Window

I’m looking through my only window
Seeing the birds scattered
All around the world of snow
Seeing passersby
Amidst the frozen trees,
Myself, unperturbed and elegiac
Walking down that dusty asphalt
Past or present, rain or shine,
Wet or dry,
Walk a mile…
Along with the midsummer wind
Or midwinter mix…
The tip of my shoe
Lazily kicking the balls
Of crumpled yesterday’s papers
And a used can of Coke
Its half silenced tinkle heard
Like a moonlight serenade sung
To this half rubbled town…
And oh, so many things I see
Through my only half blinded window
Which is like one of so many others’
I, of all people; all people, of me.

Febr 1, 2012

Добавить комментарий

