March Ides

So grainy is the air of March,
I let it in with all its salt,
I let it go with all its starch
That clouds are made of, steering cold

Of elements: they meet, the sea, the sky;
Of salt and iodine’s deep breath
I take; on opening the inward peering eye
I see a clearing in the depth.

So far, vast spaces: blue in green,
They stretch beyond myopic sight;
A tiny patch, ultramarine,discerned
Among the clouds pouring light.

I’m circling round my stuffy room,
Atlantic breeze inhaled through Moscow’s March
And watch in disbelief Herculean Pillars loom,
Washed by the foam of tidal starch.

6 комментариев

  1. oh i wish it were already march… no patience for winter any more…smiles… enjoyed your poem..

    i’m circling round my stuffy room,
    Atlantic breeze inhaled through Moscow’s March… and moscow is far from the sea…good on you if you still can smell it…

    1. Я согласен с комментарием Клаудии

    2. Thank you, Claudia! Yes, pretty far from the sea…thanks to you and Joyce now I can enjoy it even better.

  2. oy you have me hoping for spring…it was rain snow and cold today…but we were out in it…love the engagements of all the senses in this as well…nice verse…

Добавить комментарий

